Insurgent Movie Review

liuygyifutdf

(This review will contain some spoilers)

So I watched Insurgent yesterday night and I have mixed feelings about it. I was definitely less excited for this than Divergent. I didn’t see it the day it came out. Part of me really wanted to love this movie, but I couldn’t. It was till a good movie though and I think you should definitely watch it!

SPOILERS! DON’T READ IF YOU HAVEN’T WATCHED THE MOVIE!

It’s been two years since I read Insurgent and I have forgotten a lot of things about it but I’m pretty sure that the box wasn’t in the book! The box was cool all in all but it totally changed the charcters’ direction. Instead of discovering how to figh Jeanine, they’re more focused on opening that box! The plot line still stands, but I didn’t think the box was necessary.

Was it just me, or did Tobais’s mother look like she’sn her twenties? She looked younget han Tobias! It was hard to picture her as a mother because of that look.

So this is just my personal opinion, but I did not like Tris’s haircut! I remeber her cutting her hair but not THAT short.

There was definitely more action in Insurgent than Divergent and it was fun watching Tris all kick ass. I just loved that part when Tris is all bad asswith a gun and Caleb was in the background covering his ears. I cracked up bit.

I would have loved to see Tris get the peace serum in Candor when she gets in a fight with Peter. I thought it was so funny in the book and I was really dissapointed that they took it out of the film. There was no humor in this movie and I think the peace serum scne would have added a scent of humor in. The whole movie was too serious nd yes, the situation they were put in is very dangerous but the audience likes to crack up one or few times.

I loved the scene where Peter saves Tris in the Erudite compound. I was like “Yes! Finally something from the book!”

Overally I liked the movie but I didn’t love it like I loved Divergent. I am still going to be eagerly waiting for Allegiant: part 1. I’m not sure they can make it in to part 1 and part2 but they mae Mockingjay like that so why not Alleigant? The more the better!

So that was my Insurgent movie review! Tell me if you had the same thoughts and feelings about the film!

 

2 thoughts on “Insurgent Movie Review

  1. Goddess Fish Promotions April 6, 2015 / 6:22 pm

    The whole movie frustrated me… they very nearly rewrote the entire story! So much was changed or missing. The first movie was much much better, which was sad, because I really liked the book. I don’t know if I’m excited or worried about the Allegiant movie..

    Like

    • Siyeon ahn April 8, 2015 / 12:08 am

      Me too! Let’s just hope that Allegiant is more accurate to the book!

      Like

Leave a Reply

