Ghost Written Books

A ghostwriter is a writer who writes books, manuscripts, screenplays, scripts, articles, blog posts, stories, reports, whitepapers, or other texts that are officially credited to another person. Recently this has been an issue and I just wanted to state my thoughts and feeling about this whole concept.

I honestly don’t care if it is ghost written. If the story is good, then I readit with no complaints. But a lot of people have been negative about this because ghostwriters often don’t get mentioned in the books they wrote. Yeah, they might be mentioned in tiny letters but who reads that? Recently a famous youtuber Zoe Sugg published a book called Girl Online and it is ghost written.Β I haven’t read the book yet but I heard great thigs about the content. People are just hating on it because it’s ghost written. Of course it would have been better if the person who is credited actually wrote it but nothing bad comes to you right? If it’s good it’s good.

As a reader, I don’t really see this as a issue because all I care is for the book to be good. If it’s good and if it is to my liking, then it will be on my favorites list.

So that is my opinion on Ghost written books! Tell me if you had the same thoughts or if your thoughts differ. I would love to know! Bye!

 

Leave a Reply

