Confess by Colleen Hoover

iuhiugyug

This book is about a girl, Auburn, who moves to Texas after the traumatic events that happned to her in the past. When she moves to texas, she finds this art studio called Confess. She ends up working there because she needs a job and the owner seemed pretty desperate. And the owner is Owen Gentry.

Auburn falls for Owen and so does Owen for Auburn. But there are somethings that he is not telling her. Secrets. All Owen has to do is Confess. But in this case, The confession might be ore destructive than the sin.

This is my second Colleen Hoover book and I loved it even more! Colleen sure has a way of maing you feel for the charcters. I instantly liked Owen and Auburn. Colleen also makes us feel strongly on her charctrs, whether poitive or negative. I hated Lydia and Trey instantly.

I loved the theme “Confess” for Owen’s workshop. He makes people write their confessions on a piece of paper and put it in a box. The confessions are the inspirations of his drawings.

Did I forget to mention that in the book she gave us real COLOR pictures? The painting in the book were beautiful yet haunting.

I hope this is a dualogy or series or whatever. It can be a contemporary, but it would be annoying. I felt that there were still loose ends when I finished the book that needed to be solved.

This book was amazing and it stands as one of my favorites. I think Colleen Hoover is about to get on my favorite author list!

I have no idea what I’m going to be reading next but I’ll tell you gus as soon as I find out! I think I’ll be doing a book recommendations post later this week!

Until then Bookaholics!

Leave a Reply

