Reading Slumps

Reading Slumps comes around to every bibliophile/bookaholic/whatever you call yourself

That time when you don’t have anything that interests you, or you’re just not in the mood to read! Then you go to the internet, and then you find out about this really cool tv show, then you’re in Netflix and then you watch tv for six hours straight without reading anything.

Yep. That’s happened to everybody and it’s happening to ME! It may not seem like it because I read and review everyday. But it’s happening. I was trying to get out of my reading slump for a whle, so I decided to marathon the Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead. It seemed to be getting me put of my reading slump… until I kinda got tired of it. I’m not saying it’s a horrible series or anything but personally, I just can’t read a series for that long. I have to rest a little biut, read something else for a while, and then continue on and I’m really hesitating on what to do because I’m like 130 pages in Blood Pmise, the fourth book of the Vampire Acdemy Series!

I have tons to read on my shelf as of now, but there’s the kind of books where when you stop reading, and pick it up lter, you still understand what’s happening. You just keep going as if you were reading that book this whole time! But, there are those books that when you do’t read for a long time, you forget. Then you have to read it all over from the begininng and who wants that? Who has the time? Not me…

So yeah. I have a war going on in my headright now… as of what to read. We were Liars? Sweet reckoniong? Cress? Bloodlines? Both of me? WHAT DO I READ THAT IS THE QUESTION!

So, yeah. That’s what’s going on. I don’t know, maybe Ill go on. Finish Blood romise, take a break and read something else.

Well, that’s my depressing story of reading slumps. I’ve watched two really lame disney movies from the 90’s (No offense Disney) and I havent read anything in about five hours.

It’s 8:40 in LA right now so I got plenty of time to cozy down and read. Let’s hopeI get some reading done! Hopefully I’ll get so reading and a book review up for tomorrow.

Night’ Bookaholics!

 

Leave a Reply

